Romantic Hideaway-NEW Resort

tides-mexico-near-ixtapa.jpg

 Copyright Karen Schaler All Rights Reserved

Now here’s a resort to stay at if you’re looking for a romantic escape and want to add some sizzle to your relationship. This is a true vacation getaway. I’ve been traveling non-stop but how can I resist visting this new luxury resort? This picture is of one of the 35 suites …note the private infinity edge pool! I’m hearing great things about this little gem and it looks like the perfect fit to be included in my ongoing TRAVEL THERAPY research. SO…..I already have my plane ticket. This time I’ll be headed to Zihuatanejo, Mexico, on the Pacific Ocean, near Ixtapa. (If that doesn’t help you it’s about 150 miles northwest of Acapulco). This upscale boutique beachfront property boasts  sensational suites but what really sold me on the property is it has just gone through a major chic and hip redesign with the Kor Group taking over the resort.  It was once called Hotel Villa Del Sol but is now a first-class Tides Resort and many are calling this the perfect couple’s destination. I can’t wait to see how it measures up to some other Tides properties I’ve visited and loved.   

Besides the 35 suites there are also 37 impressive guestrooms. For such a small property I was surprised to hear it also has a great boutique spa, four swimming pools, two restaurants and a wine cellar and 600 feet of beach. I’m already trying to sort through all my adventure options. The list they gave me to pick from includes: windsurfing, sailing, water-skiing, snorkeling, scuba diving, deep sea fishing, biking, tennis, ATV adventure, golf and there’s even an air-conditioned fitness center right on the property. So I’m headed back to Mexico in a few weeks. Flying here will be a small challenge but from what I’m told about this place…it will be worth it. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment