Ritz-Carlton shares Recipes

kapalua-ritz-carlton-maui.jpg

Copyright Karen Schaler All Rights Reserved

One of the most delicious things about traveling to new destinations is experiencing different cuisine. As part of my TRAVEL THERAPY I go out of my way to pick something on the menu I’ve never tasted before and when I discovered this delicious dish I begged for the recipe to take home with me. This is the perfect snack for watching football or to bring out for a holiday party. Big bonus, it comes from an award-winning chef and it’s even easy to make! Here’s the recipe…

 RECIPE: MACADAMIA DUKKAH

This is an irresistible mixture of goodies for you to dip your olive oil soaked fresh bread in. 

Recipe Compliments of:

Chef Jojo Vasquez’s

The Banyan Tree Restaurant

Ritz-Carlton, Maui

 INGREDIENTS

1 Tablespoon Coriander Seeds

1 Tablespoon Caraway Seeds

1 Tablespoon Poppy Seeds

1 Tablespoon Black Sesame Seeds

1 Tablespoon White Sesame Seeds

½ Tablespoon Fennel Seeds

1 Tablespoon Bread Crumbs

1 Tablespoon Macadamia Meal

Salt & Pepper to Season

Toast all ingredients together and then grind to a powder then season with salt and pepper. Serve with fresh bread and olive oil.   

   

Thanks, Jojo! You know how much I loved this tasty dish. I blame if for the fact I stuffed myself with bread before the main course! Thanks for letting me share it with everyone.

For more celebrity chef recipes check out other TRAVEL THERAPY blogs.

Leave a comment